How to Clear Netflix History on App
It is normal for us to watch some series or movies on Netflix that we do not want others to see, especially if we share our account or home devices with family or friends. So doing a good cleaning of the history of our account is the key to avoid it and, although at the beginning it was not possible to do it, for some time now we can delete the content that we have saved after having seen some documentaries, chapters or films.
So, if you want to forget about being worried about someone seeing it, you just have to pay attention to the following steps that we explain in detail in this article, you can learn how to easily erase Netflix history.
How to clear netflix history on app?
To start deleting your history, you must log in to the user profile you want to modify, but do it from your computer since for the mobile application the option to delete series or movies is not yet available. Therefore, enter the Netflix website from the browser of your computer or tablet and log in to the account in which you are going to edit the content.
When you are already inside you must select the icon of your user profile that will appear at the top right of your screen and click on the option of Your account. Then another page will open where you will see the section on My profile.
In the section of My profile is where you will be able to configure things like the Language, the Reproduction, the Appearance of the subtitles and other options. Here you will find at the bottom right the viewing activity option, click on it to delete the content you want from the account.
When you enter this option, the screen that will open will be an ordered list of the series, movies and documentaries that you have seen; the order will be from newest to oldest. Note that next to each title, on the right side together with the option to Report a problem, there is a cross that indicates the option to delete.
Click on the X of the title you want to edit to be able to delete it. In this way, you can delete one by one the titles that you do not want anyone to see or you can clean the entire history.
When you click on the option to remove the title, marked by an X, you can choose to remove the entire series or movie or the times it has been played, give the option to remove the series or movie to remove it from all your history. Then, a notice will appear that informs you that the title you have deleted will be deleted from your viewing activity of all your devices in 24 hours, therefore for this movie or series to disappear completely from all the devices you use, you must wait until one day.
In this way, Netflix will no longer suggest movies, series or documentaries related to the titles you just removed from your account history and they will not be seen in the Recently viewed or Continue watching options.
Also, one way to prevent others from seeing some things that you have recently viewed is that from the Manage profiles function, edit the list of Views recently to have it separated from the lists that others have in this same account.
You may like also to read http://3diesel.com/